top of page
Search
  • nicholaswaltz

4/2/2020

Hello my students! I know by now you've heard the news that we will not be going back to school this year. I am heartbroken and beyond sad that we wont get to be together again this year, I've really really enjoyed getting to teach you all this school year. I know some of you are going to be having a hard time with this, some wont be, some will be in the middle, but I will have my Microsoft Teams meeting open all day today if you need or want to talk about it, so click the same link and log in if you need anything. One other thing I would like to mention, I know there will be questions about grades and things like that, I will be getting those details more by the end of the day today so I can share them with you tomorrow. I can tell you that this does not mean school is "cancelled" for the year. I know it may be hard to get motivated, but this work will still count in some way and I do need you to continue to put forth your best effort and work. I've been blown away with how awesome you've all been doing! Keep it up!


Learning Target: (L1b)I can choose among simple, compound, complex, and compound-complex sentences to signal differing relationships among ideas by writing my own examples of simple, compound, complex, compound-complex sentences.


Work session: Today we will continue with working on sentence types. Please write 5 Simple, 5 Compex and 5 Compound-Complex sentences on any topic you wish.

78 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5/14/2020!!!

LAST DAY FOR NEW CONTENT!!!! I'm so proud of you all and how you have persevered through this weird and new way to learn! Just a reminder that after today no NEW assignments will be posted, but you ha

5/13/2020!

Second last day for new work! Just a reminder that you have until the 20th to finish any assignments or catch up on any work, but after tomorrow there wont be any new assignments posted! Learning Targ

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page