top of page
Search
  • nicholaswaltz

3/25/2020!

Good morning everyone! My blog keeps telling me I need catchy titles, so hopefully the exclamation mark after the date suffices!


Learning Target: I can explain the function of phrases and clauses in general and their function in specific sentences by identifying adverb and adjective phrases in sentences.


Work session: Watch the linked video- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJFdJNK1szU and take notes on the steps you take to identify the type of phrase and how it functions. Then you will take the seven phrases from your work yesterday and identify whether they are adverb or adjective phrases and tell me how you are able to identify them.


Hope you are all doing great! Let me know if you need anything!!

91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5/14/2020!!!

LAST DAY FOR NEW CONTENT!!!! I'm so proud of you all and how you have persevered through this weird and new way to learn! Just a reminder that after today no NEW assignments will be posted, but you ha

5/13/2020!

Second last day for new work! Just a reminder that you have until the 20th to finish any assignments or catch up on any work, but after tomorrow there wont be any new assignments posted! Learning Targ

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page